Soo Ae Collagen Essence Sheet Masks ll First Impressions & Review

sooae2sooae3

 

 

 

 

Hey there! Long time no blog. Well, I’m back and hoping to be blogging more often (or try to at least once or twice a week, please bear with me). If the title of this post doesn’t already say it all, let’s get to it!

It’s been a while since I’ve been picked to review products for 0.8 Liter USA having that there are so many other people in the world who are also trying to get picked to review certain featured products for them. Although I was lucky enough to get picked again to review this set of Collagen Essence Sheet Masks for you all. Since I am limited on time to post my review on these I’ve only had the chance to try one of them, which is the Soo Ae Aleo Collagen Essence Sheet Mask.

 As always I would like to begin with the packaging which in my opinion is very very delicate, simple, and eye-catching. The packaging of each face masks along with the details and information provided makes me feel curious and anxious to know what each masks potential use is for. The printed details on the packaging is very concise and informative which I find is very helpful. The print is also made in English, although the mask is a Korean-made product. These masks are also available in the USA in retail stores such as Walmart or Target. The brand also has a company in the USA located in New York. As I cannot really explain in detail…I will have the websites for you provided below if you are curious to know who they are and what other products they also have:

http://dkbeauty.com/ & http://sooaenewyork.com/

As mentioned before, the packaging has all the information you would need to know about the mask itself as well as directions on how to use. Before applying the face mask, it says to apply toner before using (and of course having a cleansed face), but as I do not have any toner I simply just made sure my face was cleansed by using my Neutrogena face wash and applying the Micellar Cleansing Water onto my face with a cotton ball in a dabbing motion. Next, gently remove the mask and carefully apply it to the face leaving it on for at least 15-20 minutes (which I left mines on for 20 minutes). After 15-20 minutes has passed, lift off the mask and gently pat the remaining serum into the skin.

Although after taking off the mask and letting the remaining serum absorb into my skin and letting it sit for some time, I just had to rinse my face (although it called for ‘no need to rinse’). The remaining serum left over was quite a bit and even though it dried, it left a sticky feeling which I personally do not like. After rinsing my face with lukewarm water, my skin felt so soft (almost like a baby’s butt)! I woke up the next day with my face feeling soft as well, which I found was interesting.

When applying the mask, the sheet was very soft and delicate. The fragrance of course was filled with Aleo Vera although the Aleo Vera was muted and mixed with something else, I believe. The texture and the smell of the mask reminded me of what baby wipes smelled and looked like (no kidding). The purpose of the mask is to soothe hydration with Aleo, nourishing the skin and help fight with aging. The after feeling of the mask left me in awe the next morning as my skin still felt soft after a good night’s sleep, definitely feeling the difference from other masks I have used before. Another yet refreshing and relaxing mask that I enjoyed…and since it’s also very easy for me to stock up on I just may be getting myself some more. I’m not really sure how much they are selling for in-stores but I believe they affordable. Again, these masks can also be found at either Walmart or Target vice versa. If you’re looking for new masks to try, I would definitely recommend these. These masks are super easy to use and very simple giving you benefits your skin needs. My first time using it and I am in awe. I’m very impressed with this particular mask and enjoyed using it. My rankings for the mask on a range to 5  being the most satisfied, I’d rank it a 4.

Leave a Reply

