Simple Micellar Cleansing Water l Review

Are you having trouble removing your makeup after a long day? Or your current makeup remover isn’t doing its job right? Well, let me share with you one of my newest makeup remover I recently purchase and am loving…

So I recently purchased the Simple Micellar Cleansing Water in hopes of finding a better makeup remover that’ll actually work and I believe I’ve actually seen some review article about it on Snapchat…or somewhere. The logo just looked so familiar like I’ve seen it before but I can’t recall. Nonetheless I bought it either way since it was only $8.99.

The front of the bottle simply just tells you what the product is and how much the bottle contains of the product. The back of the bottle also gives a background description of what Micellar Water is and also gives directions on how to use and that the product is “designed for sensitive skin loved by all skin types”. Now you’re actually suppose to use a cotton pad when using the product to help remove your makeup, but I didn’t. Instead I used cotton balls, the only closest thing I had to a cotton pad.

The Micellar Water is very gentle when using. With just one swipe with a generous amount of it on my cotton ball, it gently removes the makeup as well as leaving my skin soft and dewy. Unlike my Neutragena face wash, it sometimes would leave my skin feeling rough and raw. But now that I have the Micellar Water, my skin can now relax when having makeup removed. I really like how the Micellar Water is very gently and leaves your skin feeling hydrated, relaxed, and soft. Another thing that I really like to do when removing my makeup is to first use a makeup wipe to remove as much makeup product off my face, then with what’s left over I would then pour a small amount of the Micellar Water onto the makeup wipe and then wipe away what’s left. The makeup wipe with the Micellar Water definitely makes the process of removing makeup much easier and less harsh. The after feel is so satisfying and I promise you you’ll love it too.

If you really want to know how good this makeup remover is, I’ll give you an example. Among the few eyeliner products I have, there is this one particular liquid liner that is super naughty when trying to remove when I do happen to use it (as it should not go to waste even though I hate it).No matter how much of the Neutragena face wash makeup remover I use to remove the eyeliner it never really works and leaves the skin around my eye red and raw having that I literally have to rub it until it comes off and sometimes it never does. Hence, I then turn to lotion to remove it which also works wonders as well. But since having the Micellar Water, removing that particular eyeliner product has saved my skin from turning red and raw. I really hate how my skin turns red when I really have to rub off the remaining bits of product on my face and that feeling is the feeling I hate the most having that my skin feels exhausted and doesn’t even want to be touched anymore.

So if you’re looking for a new makeup remover or just wanting to try different makeup remover products, I would suggest you try the Simple Micellar Cleansing Water. It is super gentle and leaves your skin feeling soft and clean. It is also very easy to use and takes less effort to remove your makeup. Like the name, it’s just like water, but cleansing water. I’ve already used about half the bottle so I’ll probably be getting a new one once this one runs out! On a rate to 5 being the most satisfied, I would rate it a 5 out 5. I love it! I hope this review was helpful and hope you’ll love the product as much as I do. If you do decide to test it out, I would love to know what your thoughts and opinions are about the product!

 

Leave a Reply

