My Current & Favorite Foundations

Woohoo! It’s Monday and that means a new blog post! If you can’t already tell, today’s post will be about my current and favorite foundations. If you’re new to makeup and/or in search for a new foundation, keep on reading.

For as long as I can remember the only foundation that I have been using was the FitMe! Matte + Poreless Foundation by Maybelline until I currently switched over to the Lancome Tient Idole Ultra Liquid 24H Longwear SPF 15 Foundation. When I finally had the chance to use my newly purchased foundation (Lancome Tient Idole Ultra Liquid 24H Longwear SPF 15 Foundation) I instantly fell in love with it and it’s formula. It was in deed long-wearing and I simply loved it (still my number one!)! Sadly, my beloved Lancome Tient Idole Ultra Liquid 24H Longwear SPF 15 Foundation and I had to depart…

So now I am using the NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation (in Syracuse – Medium-dark  with Brown Undertones) along with the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation (in Light 48 Neutral – Light Sand with Neutral Undertones). Since the NARS Foundation is darker than my skin-tone and the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation is lighter than my skin-tone, I decided to mix the two to even out the coloration to match my skin-tone. I love the combination and the coverage. I usually would apply two full pumps of each foundation and then mix it thoroughly so that the two colors would combine to create a more neutralize even color. Although you may think two pumps of each foundation may sound a lot and is, but I assure you that you would rather have coverage than no coverage. Now you’re probably thinking “omg, you’re face is going to be so cakey”, well, if you apply a generous about from the mixture and only use what you need out of it everything will turn out fine. Most times I don’t even use all of what’s left and if I happen not to, I would then use the left over to help conceal my lipstick for a sharper edge or conceal my brows.

I haven’t really tried each of the foundations alone and maybe I should to see how they both work individually, but I suppose I’ll save that for another day. Overall, I love the combination of the NARS Foundation and the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation. The perfect duo for a flawless finish. The combination is also long-wearing as well and if you ever get oily (like myself) just adding a bit of powder (I loooveee using the NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder) to the areas where your skin is oily will make it appear matte again and your foundation will also look as if you just applied it right then and there. Oh, the magic of powders! I also got both of these foundations from Sephora and although they are both on the expensive side (NARS Foundation: $49 & Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation: $35) I believe the price is fairly okay. I was really surprised when I opened up the NARS Foundation and found that the formula was a liquid which I wasn’t so fond of but quickly adapted to it as I began using it. As for the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation, its’ formula is rather thick and creamy. But when combing the two foundations the texture is rather a muted cream liquid, which I personally love. If you haven’t tried either brand foundations, give it a try. I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I do. Oh! If you also haven’t tried the Lancome Tient Idole Ultra Liquid 24H Longwear SPF 15 Foundation go give it a try as well! It literally will blow your mind! Even though I only had it for a limited time, I enjoyed every bit of it! It literally slayed! I’m not even kidding!

Anywho, I hope you enjoyed reading this one. I’ve only been posting once a week and preferably every Monday morning…but if you would like to see more posts within the week let me know! If you’ve come this far already, leave a “I’ve had my coffee” comment down below! I hope you all will have a wonderful Monday and a beautiful start to a new week! Tootles!

P.S. – Did you know February is almost already ending!? Where has 2017 gone off too!?

Leave a Reply

