Affordable Beauty Products for ONLY $1.00 l Shop Miss A Review

Have you ever struggled between budgeting among the varieties of cosmetic brands or can’t choose between what new beauty products to shop for first when they launch? Or have you ever been in need of emergency cosmetics (like myself) for an affordable price? Say no more. Allow me to introduce you to an online website that carries all sorts of beauty essentials, beauty must-haves, and a range of accessories that are all available for $1.00. Yes, that’s right. You heard me. All for $1.00. Now… you may think that might sound sketchy, but you’ll never know until you try, right?

If you’re currently following me here on my blog along with my other social media platforms or may be new to the team, don’t forget to check out my newest Youtube video where I will be showing you first-hand of my experience and first impressions of a few beauty products I picked out from Shop Miss A. Or if you would like a more thorou gh review, read on!

First and foremost, it is always important to apply some sort of primer before applying cosmetics. I feel as if this step is the most important step as it acts as a barrier for the skin against the products you will be using as well as it allows your application to be applied more smoothly and last longer. The primer that I picked out from Shop Miss A is the AOA Wonder Skin – Poreless Face Primer (pictured below).

primer As it claims to minimize the appearances of pores and acts as a smooth canvas prior to applying foundation and concealer, The AOA Studio Wonder Skin – Poreless Face Primer is no joke. It certainly does provide a smooth canvas for applying foundation and indeed get the job done. As soon as I applied it, I instantly fell in love. Comparing it with the Benefit Cosmetics POREfessional Face Primer which happens to leave my skin feeling dried, I would rather choose the AOA Studio Wonder Skin – Poreless Face Primer as it leaves my skin feeling moisturized and smooth. The primer also runs clear and has a re-freshening smells reminding me of fresh cucumbers. Hands down, this primer is the deal for its price. That’s a steal!

 

The next product of my choice of foundation from Shop Miss A’s collection is the Amuse Matte Finish Foundation – 4. Hazelnut. When shopping online I find it rather difficult to pick the right foundation shade, but luckily this time I was able to pick the one that was suitable for myself. There aren’t too many options so you’re either light, medium, or dark and the selection choice is also very easy to choose from unlike high-end cosmetic brands that have a wide range of foundation shades. When using this particular foundation, I actually really liked it. Although its’ goal is to have a matte finish, in my opinion, I felt as if it left me with a rather dewy glowy finish. But if you were to set it with powder, it would of course become a matte finish and also last longer than just the foundation alone. Not to mention, after using the product and looking at the ingredients, the product does contain two types of paraben: Methyl Paraben and Propyl Paraben which are preservatives. After finding out that this particular product contained parabens, I wasn’t so sure if I would continue to use it as often as I would have liked to. As I do understand while many cosmetic brands and beauty products may contain good or harmful chemicals, I personally try my best to understand which are okay to use and if some appear harmful, I would try to steer clear of them.

Other than the product containing parabens and its’ dewy glowy finish, I like the product overall. If I were to wear it often I would prefer to set it with powder for a matte finish. I have worn this foundation out twice, once without setting it with a powder and the second time I had set it and also sprayed it to lock it in place. When wearing it without a setting powder, the foundation seem to become droopy and as it combined with facial oils, the combination was not so good. When locking it in place with a powder and setting spray, I found that it lasted longer and remained smooth and matte until the end of the day. You can either decide it to wear it glossy or matte, but I personally prefer a matte finish. In my opinion, this product is also worth a steal.

 

I know I am super late on this trend, but I had to try it. A beauty tool that I also picked up is the AOA Wonder Jelly Sponge – Clear Teardop. I have always wanted to try the silicone sponges, whether they were dupes or not, but since this one was on their website, it was another great steal. When I first began using the sponge, it felt very awkward. I guess since it was in a teardrop shape and the way it was smacking against my skin when applying it in a patting motion. But I kid you not, dupe or not, this sponge was awesome. It didn’t absorb any of the foundation or concealer when I used it for application. So yes, it took me by surprise but I’m not so sure if I would use it as a daily tool when applying cosmetics. The only downfall that I have to say about this is that I wouldn’t really prefer to use it to conceal the under eyes as it cannot reach up to the inner corners of the eye or blend the concealer perfectly as a beauty sponge would under the eye. So if you’ve ever wanted to give this silicone sponge a try, be sure to get you one on Shop Miss A’s online website. They have a few different options to choose from from their silicone sponge tools in the forms of ovals or teardrops, and in clear or glitter form. Not to mention, it’s also very affordable!

silicone_sponge

 

This next product I am about to share with you is one that I am most excited about, the Amuse Pro Matte Eyebrow Pencil – 4. Soft Black. If you know me, I’m all about the spoolie when it comes to working on the brow. In my opinion, the spoolie is such a great tool to work with when working on the brows as it diffuses the product over the natural brow while cleaning up the mess of harsh brush strokes of left over product. At first I wasn’t so sure if the pencil end was going to come off so well, but it certainly did! Then, with the help of the spoolie end, wah-lah, say hello to perfect brows! You can’t beat the price for this. It works very well. One of my very favorite products so far. Now, I don’t have to worry about spending that extra 15 minutes to perfect the brow when I can just fill in my natural brow and brush it out with this product. Thank you, Amuse cosmetics and Shop Miss A!

pencil_2spoolie_2

 

The next three product from Shop Miss A that I picked out are all from the same brand, A2O which are the A2O Lab Single Eyeshadow – M5, Single Bronzer Contour – Absoulute, and the Single Highlighter – Pearls. I was very amazed at how the three product worked and actually like them, especially the highlighter. They are all very blend-able and easy to work as well as removing. After swatching the eyeshadow and bronzer side-by-side I believe I should have chosen a dark shade for the bronzer as the eyeshadow appeared darker than the bronzer (if you watch my Youtube video, you’ll understand why). So that part was my mistake but it all worked out somehow. Another thing that really amazed me too was the size of the pan of both the bronzer and highlighter, they were relatively the same size as a quarter but two times larger. the eyeshadow pan was about the size of a dime or a tab larger.

sbh_2 (Swatches from top to bottom: A2O Lab Single Eyeshadow – M5, A2O Lab Single Bronzer Contour – Absolute, A2O Lab Single Highlighter – Pearls)

The highlighter is also very beautiful as it definitely gives you that glow (check out my Youtube video for it in action!). But I too would have to say that if you were to wear it for a long period of time, it would begin to wash out. So to secure and lock-it in place, I would suggest adding a primer or wetting the applicator before applying the highlighter to the designated areas of the face. Both eyeshadow and bronzer are also very build-able as well. While they are very affordable, they also can get the work done. If you’re looking for something easy to work with, this is for you. Pssss. Check out their highlighters! They’re bomb!

 

Talk about eyelashes, everyone these days are either coming out with their own lash brand or are either looking for affordable eyelashes because in the world of beauty and cosmetics, eyelashes are both worth a leg and an arm. Luckily, with Shop Miss A you can still thank your bank while you spend less yet dress your eyes with beautiful lashes all for $1.00! If you’re a fan of Ardell Lashes, you’ll come to find that Kara Eyelashes are just about the same. Among the varieties of eyelashes to choose from, you’ll be sure to find one that’s suitable for you as I myself have. I personally love myself some wispy lashes, so I got myself a pair. Get your favorites before they’re out-of-stock!

eyelashes I have yet to try the Kara Eyelashes #747S, but both eyelash styles are natural. The perfect pairs to achieve an effortless Summer look.

 

Last but not least, to complete the look are the finishing touches by adding that flushed rosy look for Summer vibes and color to the lips with the Glowy Rose Blush – 6. Enchanted Orchid, AOA Wonder Lipliner – Trend, and AOA Wonder Matte Liquid Lipstick – Trend. The blush is amazing. A helpful tip when using the blush is to apply a little at a time until you get the desired look as it is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. The lip-liner definitely caught me by surprise at how pigmented it was also. I literally could have worn just the lip-liner alone. When it came time for the liquid lipstick, I had high hopes, but it seemed to have failed me. The liquid lipstick was not as thick as I thought it would be so it took me a while to get it to where I wanted it to be. After the lipstick dried, it left a sticky sensation rather then a matte finish. Also, when removing the lipstick with makeup remover, the lipstick seem to be a bit difficult to remove and left the lips feeling sticky which I wasn’t too fond of. Not to mention, the liquid lipstick container was very unstable especially with twisting the wand on and off. The prints were also taken away from the removal of the plastic wrap and left the bottle feeling sticky all around. The only thing that I did like about the liquid lipstick is that it did not transfer much at all; it stayed on very well.

fl_4

lpencil_1lipstick

(Swatches from top to bottom: Glowy Rose Blush – 6. Enchanted Orchid, AOA Wonder Lipliner – Trend, AOA Wonder Matte Liquid Lipstick -Trend)

 

 

I hope you  enjoyed today’s blog post although it is on a Thursday instead of Monday. May this blog post inspire you to try new makeup products or may you find your new holy grail beauty essentials that are affordable with Shop Miss A. If you would like to see me use these products in action, head over to my Youtube channel. Or if you would like to see me use these products differently, let me know in the comment section below. Thank you for joining me on today’s blog post. Also, don’t forget to follow me on my other social media platforms and subscribe (you can also be subscribed by email, for free!) to my blog to be the first to know when I have a new blog post! Lastly, I would like to thank the Shop Miss A Team for giving me this amazing opportunity to try their products and sharing them with you all. Thank you!

DIRECT LINK: https://www.shopmissa.com/


All photos and opinions are 100% my own! A big thank you to the Shop Miss A Team for giving me this opportunity to work with you. If you have any other questions, feel free to message, email, or comment to me and I will gladly respond back to you as soon as possible. Also, don’t forget to follow me on my other social media networks and subscribe for new weekly blog posts! 

Leave a Reply

